The Writers Guild
Twig has now moved to this address.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

The Writers Guild
Twig has now moved to this address.
The Writers Guild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

RACE AGAINST MACHINES (MAY THIRTY FIRST TWO THOUSAND TEN) --- Sleep? What's that?

+3
Avé
rattyjol
Akeria
7 posters

Go down

RACE AGAINST MACHINES (MAY THIRTY FIRST TWO THOUSAND TEN) --- Sleep? What's that? Empty RACE AGAINST MACHINES (MAY THIRTY FIRST TWO THOUSAND TEN) --- Sleep? What's that?

Post by Akeria 5/31/2010, 10:38 pm

Inspiration strikes at the least convenient times...

RACE AGAINST MACHINES
My name is Akeria. At least, that's what you can call me. I'm an opinionated writer. You don't have to read what I have to say, but take into consideration, you might want to listen. Use your ears, all of your senses as you read my blog posts. More often than not, they're deeper than what they appear.

May Thirty-First
Two Thousand Ten

Poem of The Day
Work, sleep, work, sleep,
Work:

Work.

Oh free me please with gentle ease
From work, sleep, work, sleep, work!
This odium, pounding tedium
Of my work, sleep, work, sleep, work.

Just whisk me off to lands afar
From work, sleep, work, sleep, work -
That grinding train of rhythmic pain
Called ‘Work, sleep, work, sleep, work.’

Poor neural circuits fizzle and pop
In work, sleep, work, sleep, work,
In trying to make some sense of all this
Work, sleep, work, sleep, work.

But Hark! I see a golden gleam -
A saving spirit of hope:
‘You’re fired! ’ He screams. What news to bear,
This wondrous hangman’s rope!

So now I’m free, released from all this
Work, sleep, work, sleep, work -
Eternal peace and rest for me, no
Work, sleep, work, sleep, work.
By Mark R Slaughter

What I Really Have To Say Today