The Writers Guild
Twig has now moved to this address.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

The Writers Guild
Twig has now moved to this address.
The Writers Guild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

RACE AGAINST MACHINES (JUNE THIRD TWO THOUSAND TEN) --- The Light is at the end of the tunnel, not the beginning!

5 posters

Go down

RACE AGAINST MACHINES (JUNE THIRD TWO THOUSAND TEN) --- The Light is at the end of the tunnel, not the beginning! Empty RACE AGAINST MACHINES (JUNE THIRD TWO THOUSAND TEN) --- The Light is at the end of the tunnel, not the beginning!

Post by Akeria 6/3/2010, 2:44 pm

Amazing Day > Crappy Day.

RACE AGAINST MACHINES
My name is Akeria. At least, that's what you can call me. I'm an opinionated writer. You don't have to read what I have to say, but take into consideration, you might want to listen. Use your ears, all of your senses as you read my blog posts. More often than not, they're deeper than what they appear.

June Third
Two Thousand Ten

Poem of The Day
There is a dim light at the other end of the tunnel
the tunnel brightens more as I draw closer
Fear, my worst enemy wants me to give up.
Hope my most valuable companion keeps me moving on.
Taking one step ahead is not easy but I shall overcome.
For I believe that all the suffering is not put to waste.
For there is a dim light at the other end of the tunnel.

I struggle and face my past
The mistakes I make a lesson.
I crave for a better future.
The past is already a story.
The future must be brighter.
I need to find the light at the end of the tunnel.

The world's pleasures try to slow me down.
The body becomes weak.
It releases procrastination.
Yet perseverance is my armor.
So I fall not to the challenge.
My mind is on a prize.
The present is not an issue.
The world just brings discouragement.
and claims I am not capable.

Still I walk with my head high.
Not regarding what is before me.
I believe there is a better life